Idols.

Nothing interesting has really happened lately, so for this weeks blog post I’m going to talk 100% about Idols.

~Idols are great~

Image

In 6 years of being into Idols, there have been days/weeks where you don’t feel like listening to them and just doing other things, but I think it really is quite hard to stop being an idol fan, especially after you’ve started buying merchandise lol.  Even if you did stop supporting them, surely you’d keep following them to see how they were doing wouldn’t you?

The way idols agencies work are generally just interesting and although they could be like Koharu and only see being an Idol as a stepping stone for a future career, I find it hard to not think of them as role models.

~Favourite Idols/ Idol groups~

Image

A lot of people change their favorite Idol groups now and again, but I’ve found it really hard to. Morning Musume are just everything to me, and seeing some of the current Momusu (Ayumi, Haruna, Mizuki and Sayu) and Kikka was just amazing.

Hello project as a whole has interested me less recently but I still buy some C-ute, Berryz and S/mileage singles when they’re really good =DI still get the same feeling of excitement when opening new packages no matter what Idol group/Artist it is, and I assure you it’s one of the best feelings. o/ I believe that everyone deserves something to make them happy, and even if it’s materialistic things that do such as Idols merch, it’s fine to take pleasure in it no matter what o/ The idols are the reason why Idols Merch is so interesting any way haha.

~Venturing out of H!P~

Image

I have been a H!P fan since Buono! tied in with Shugo Chara in 2007, which makes me a H!P fan for around 5-6 years.  (○o○) It wasn’t until 2010 that I discovered Momoiro clover, and I am so, so glad that I did. They were really the first non H!P Idol group that I liked.They really are top idols.

Momoclo, AKB, SKE, SNSD etc… and just love them all. Venturing out of H!P was one of the best idol related decision I ever made, not for my parents wallets lmao, but for me! I still consider myself a H!P fan first and foremost because of Momusu and the first thing I think of when I hear the word ‘idol’ is ‘Morning Musume’.

~The fandom itself~

Image

Anti fans are really irritating, but they can be easily ignored. Well they could be, but some confessions on tumblr really are just horrible. I love the idea of expressing your opinion, but if you’re too much of a pussy to say it with your name/username there then don’t say it at all. At one point I was anti AKB, but I was very open about it. (‘hebirote is terrible they’re all sluts!!11’ etc.. I also have disliked Airi, Risako, Sayu, Koharu, Acchan and Reina at some point or another).

I don’t like Miyamoto Karin, Okai Chisato or Tamura Meimi  very much but you’re free to love them if you want.

I like Mitsui Aika, but you don’t have to like her! (tbh with her popularity what are the odds that you do rofl)

The point is, there’s an idol for everyone!

~Hopes for the future~

Image

Juice=Juice are great! I have high hopes for them and just ordered their first indies single

Honestly, I have high hopes for any new idols groups debuting soon because every idols has something new to bring to their fans!

I also hope that an Idol group will come to the UK or Europe (No france we don’t mean you) sometime soon =)

lulz.jpeg

2 thoughts on “Idols.

  1. I’m hitting 8 years now and even though I didn’t really consider myself an idol fan from the start I too find it hard to imagine what it’d be like to stop.

    When I went to Gaki-san’s graduation, part of me felt, “wow this is it! This is where I’m going to see if I belong. Or this is going to be the pivotal moment and from here I can graduate because my love is graduating.” I didn’t think of it as more than an interest until Gaki-san and even then collecting goods was just because I liked buying things. But I’m still vested with morning musume and I do go far out of my way to keep up.

    Will it be like this forever? Hah who knows.
    But yeah cool blog. I haven’t ventured far out of H!P mainly because of lack of interest and time. Prior to liking H!P I was a big fan of other Japanese music so that’s one of the reasons why I didn’t come into my full idol fandom for a while. But man when you do!

Leave a comment